Riverside players Awards 2018


Every year Riverside players have Two awards that are voted for. These are The Caroline frost award for creativity and the Suzie Fenlon Spoken word award. This year we introduced the Ian Slipper award for musicality.

Caroline Frost was a member many years ago who was very dedicated to the group, the award was created in her memory to celebrate people who have shown creative talent in many different aspects of the group. Past winners have been artists, actors and directors.

Suzie Fenlon was a long standing member and character within the Riverside family. The award was created to celebrate those who have stood out during performance with their characterisation and delivery.

Ian Slipper is our newest award. Ian could turn his hand to anything and was frequently known to pick up a new instrument and learn it within a few days when called upon. He directed shows, performed on stage, ran and played in the band and even got involved with tech. This award was crated to celebrate outstanding musical contribution, be it through performance, support or learning something new.


2018 winners

Caroline Frost

(Nominated by members and chosen by committee)

This was awarded to Heidi Phillpott for her innovative and modern choreography of Camelot the Panto! and for making even the most left footed of cast embers believe they could do it. Congratulations Heidi.

Suzie Fenlon

(Nominated and voted for by members)

For their scene stealing presence and for not needing to use a microphone during any performance this years winners were Steven Fenlon and William for their roles as King Uther and Fat Sam.

Ian Slipper

(First award chosen and awarded by Lorraine Slipper)

This award was created in memory of Ian slipper and was given to Jen Armstrong for her contributions to music through vocal coaching and performance.