Riverside Awards

Every Annual General Meeting We have our own little awards ceremony. The awards are chosen and given by the previous ‘Riversider of the Year’. These awards are accompanied by a few unfortunate souls who have been asked (usually in the pub) to help with the entertainment for the evening.

The 2017 awards:

Presented by 2016 ‘Riversider of the year’ Peter Nicholson

Riverside Awards 2017!
Guitar Hero Award—Ian Slipper (Accepted by Lorraine Slipper)
The Duracell Bunny (for the most energy seen at a Get In) – Dale Wills
Stepping up —Katie Aitchison and Steve Fenlon
(Miranda)              (Granillo)
Always There—Sarah Hill
Newcomer—Dave (New Dave) Byrne
Riversider Of The Year—Clive Cheer and Vicky Adams-Salmon


These two awards are nominated by the general members of the group. Caroline Frost is awarded by the committee and the Susie Fenlon is awarded by popular vote during the AGM itself.

Caroline Frost Award for creativity– Ian Slipper (Accepted by Lorraine Slipper)

Susie Fenlon spoken word award – Vanessa Elliot